Read Now a Major Motion Picture by Cori McCarthy Online

Now a Major Motion Picture

Fandom and first love collide for Iris on the film set for her grandmothers famous high-fantasy trilogyperfect for readers of Fangirl!Unlike the rest of the world, Iris doesn't care about the famous high-fantasy Elementia books written by M. E. Thorne. So it's just a little annoying that M. E. Thorne is her grandmotherand that Iris has to deal with the trilogy's crazy fans.When Iris gets dropped in Ireland for the movie adaptation, she sees her opportunity: if she can shut down production, the Elementia craze won't grow any bigger, and she can finally have a normal life. Not even the rascally-cute actor Eamon O'Brien can get in her way.But the crew's passion is contagious, and as Iris begins to find herself in the very world she has avoided her whole life, she realizes that this movie might just be amazing...

Title : Now a Major Motion Picture
Author :
Rating :
ISBN : -
Format Type : ebook
Number of Pages : -
Url Type : Home » Download » Now a Major Motion Picture

Major motion picture filmed in Oklahoma KFOR NORMAN, Okla It s lights, camera, hut hut a new major motion picture called Turkey Bowl is shooting in Norman It s about a small town high school Case For Christ Available Now On Blu Ray DVD Based on bestselling true story, The Case For Christ is for everyone who has ever pondered the existence of God. Film Wikipedia A film, also called a movie, motion picture, theatrical film, or photoplay, is a series of still images that, when shown on a screen, create the illusion of moving Motion Picture Licensing Company Motion Picture Licensing Company International Limited All rights reserved Registered Office Address Bank Street Canary Wharf London E DS Motion Picture Definition of Motion Picture by He was given a starring role in a major motion picture a popular novel that was made into a major motion picture Motion picture Britannica Motion picture Motion picture, series of still photographs on film, projected in rapid succession onto a screen by means of light Because of the optical phenomenon Sony Pictures Motion Picture Group Wikipedia History The Sony Pictures Motion Picture Group was launched in as the Columbia TriStar Motion Picture Group, as a current division of Sony Pictures Motion picture technology Professional motion picture Motion picture technology Professional motion picture production The principles of operation of modern professional motion picture cameras are much the same as Latest Academy News Academy of Motion Picture Arts The Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences announced today that distinct scientific and technical investigations have been launched for the Oscars The Iowa Motion Picture Association The Golden Globes Every year The Iowa Motion Picture Association and The Fleur Cinema and Cafe team up to bring you a live viewing of The Golden Globes on the big

Now a Major Motion Picture Reviews

  • Thamy

    I see why they compare this to Fangirl, but the story itself isn't the same.

    3.5.

    Iris is the granddaughter of a famous but deceased fantasy writer whose story is being filmed into a movie picture. She wasn't close to her grandmother and the last thing she and her family wants is more attention, which once culminated in her little brother being almost kidnapped by a crazy fan. Still, she slowly begins to understand what everyone's passion for her family's legacy is about and begins to love it hers
    ...more

  • Joshua Gabriel (Ever Bookish Josh)

    Thank you, Sourcebooks Fire, for giving me an e-galley of this book in exchange for an honest review.

    I'd read her story and began drowning in a loss I'd never known was mine. My grandmother was a brilliant author—and I'd never read her books.

    Now a Major Motion Picture is marketed as something that fans of Rainbow Rowell's Fangirl will enjoy. It's been a few years since I read the latter book, but I can say that the blurb is true to an extent. NAMMP, like Fangirl, features excerpts from a complet
    ...more

  • Aimee

    I kind of feel like this book was meant for me. Except for the part where the main character hates fantasy fandoms. I don't know if this book is for everyone but if you like love stories, strong female characters, and fantasy fandoms then this should probably be on your to-read pile. Yup, I added another one. I love you, too.

  • L

    I just really, really loved this.

  • Yvonne Olson

    Everybody has their go to slump-killing genre. Mine just so happens to be nerdy contemporary romance.

    I'll admit, this book wasn't even on my radar at first. I was looking through Netgalley, a little bored of all of the fantasy books I read, and I saw this and I was happy because it seemed like it was just what I needed (it was.)

    It was not hard to get myself into this book - and never want to leave. The character growth, the humor, the love of fictional worlds, everything worked together in such
    ...more

  • Ally (book__ventures)

    Now a Major Motion Picture is perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl. Both novels have an inner fantasy novel the stories are centered around. And after finishing Now a Major Motion Picture, I can saw that I hope Elementia is published like Rainbow Rowell did with Carry On.

    Iris Thorne has grown up in a “double shadow”. She’s grown up in the shadow of her father, who has grown up in the shadow of her famous grandmother, author of Elementia, the female-power response to The Lord of the Ring
    ...more

  • Carol

    What I expected: fun, contemporary YA romance that takes place in Ireland on the set of a film.

    What I got: all that, plus a lot of heart, soul-searching, humor, diversity, and critical thinking.

    I received an advanced copy from the publisher via Netgalley for review consideration.

  • Mandi Schneck

    I don't even know where to begin with this book, simply because it was just THAT GOOD. Now A Major Motion Picture by Cori McCarthy is technically a contemporary, but the plot centers around a fantasy novel becoming a film. Iris Thorne's grandmother is famous for writing a series of high-fantasy novels called Elementia. Now, Elementia is being made into a film, and Iris and her father aren't too pleased. See, Elementia is what tore their family apart, after a crazed fan tried to kidnap Iris's lit ...more